Diocese of Ceylon

The Diocese of Ceylon on territory was split off from the Diocese of Cochin by Pope Gregory the XVI in 1834.

  • Most Rev. Dr. Vincente de Rosayro CO (Bishop of Ceylon from 1836 – 1842)
  • Most Rev. Dr. Caetano Antonio Mulsuce CO (Bishop of Ceylon from 1843 – 1845)
    Holy Family Convent, Jaffna